top of page

Chemo Round 3 - You LOSE


Overall, my third round of chemo went much better than the first two...so far..first night in so I may be OVER confident ha ha...I'm not sure if I will rebound as quickly as I did the first two times. I’m taking some time now to express my gratitude to some amazing people in my life who have shown me unending love, encouragement and support.

That includes anyone who is reading this, all of you who have sent donations to help me out and all of you that have SAHRED my story, my friends AJ and Lou for coming with me to chemo and hospital appointments, Alan, Monique and family for keeping in touch (every day skollie brother calls) and making sure I am OK, Nicola for always being there, my work for being amazing through this hard time, all my Facebook friends and family for your continued messages of LOVE and SUPPORT and finally my man Johnny for showing your undying love and support to me through the hardest thing I will ever have to go through in my life... THANK YOU ALL!!

I know I’ve said it before, but it’s so awesome I’ll say it again: cancer has been the scariest event of my life so far, but it’s also brought the greatest gift other than life itself – it has shown me how much love I have in my life. People keep telling me how amazing and strong I am, but from my perspective, it’s those around me who are so incredible because they’re giving so much of themselves to help me through this. Because of their generosity of spirit, my life is going to be even better than before...and that's saying a lot because my life was already pretty darn awesome!

So here’s to the next 4 chemo sessions going as well and me finishing my chemo the 4th December as planned so that I can start the next phase, my surgeries, and the getting into remission and getting my life back to being super great again with all my friends, family, and my soulmate.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page