top of page

Round 1 little Trash Panda vs Chemo

Round 1 chemo and I semi kicked it's butt....

Aren't we going through enough without the dreaded cold caps that are supposed to help? I was told that I could use a cold cap but nothing was explained as to what it would entail so I had no idea of what to expect, except I was told to bring some conditioner when I came for my first chemo and that was it..

The machine was brought in, turned on for a while then the "pink horse riding cap" was forced on my head. It was so cold that after a few seconds it was getting unbearable so I asked her how long it would be on, thinking if it was half and hour or so, I could possibly put up with it. She told me 3 hours! That was my first, and last, experience of a cold cap.

I tried the cold cap...but after 20min I came to realise...there was absolutely no way I could do this every time for 3 hours straight...and the fact I can liken the pain and nausea to childbirth should give you a clue..this is no walk in the park... however once the cap came off and my head de-frosted...it was all systems go and I felt

A-OK. I was able to sit still and get my bloods taken...

attempt at the cold cap....WOW ain't I sexy

Happy lookin PICC line


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page